Health Services (180) Mental Health / Counselling (154) Substance Use / Addictions (48) Condition Specific Info / Support (66) Medical Clinics & Private Health Services (101) Basic Needs / Support (211) Abuse / Neglect (76) Children, Youth & Families (167) Senior Specific (255) Education / Employment / Development (195) Gov't / Legal / Complaints / Advocacy (173) Cultural / Recreation / Social / Religious (190)  
Responding to COVID-19 - Castlegar, Grand Forks, Kaslo, Nakusp, Nelson, Salmo, Trail

Community Health Message posted: 29-Apr-2020 3:00 PM PDT

KB FETCH is continuing to include information about services and resources that might be helpful to residents of Kootenay Boundary (KB) communities during the COVID-19 pandemic.
We are posting lists of resources and updates to services as well as adding specific changes to individual services pages.
If you want information specific to a particular area within the KB, go to the right-hand-side of the Home page, click on the applicable Community and then put "COVID-19" in the search bar.
Please contact us if you have information about a local service or community response to COVID-19 that you think we should include.
Many thanks to all who are working so hard to help us all get through this difficult time!

The Rural Evidence Review project in collaboration with the BC Rural Health Network has launched a provincial survey to understand rural and remote community experiences and responses to COVID-19. Participation is open to all residents of rural and remote BC communities. The survey is available on an ongoing basis, with no established end date.

Questions or comments?
Send us feedback

Gov't / Legal / Complaints / Advocacy - Regional Districts

Regional District of Central Kootenay (RDCK)

Represents 9 municipalities: Castlegar, Creston, Kaslo, Nakusp, Nelson, New Denver, Salmo, Silverton, and Slocan, plus 11 rural areas. more info

Address / Contact Info
202 Lakeside Drive
, Nelson, BC, V1L 6B9
Phone: (250) 352-6665
Toll-free: 1-800-268-7325
Fax: (250) 352-9300
Web Links Website Email

Regional District of Kootenay Boundary (RDKB)

Represents 8 municipalities: Fruitvale, Grand Forks, Greenwood, Midway, Montrose, Rossland, Trail, and Warfield, plus 6 rural areas. more info

Address / Contact Info
843 Rossland Avenue
, Trail, BC, V1R 4S8
Phone: (250) 368-9148
Toll-free: 1-800-355-7352
Fax: (250) 368-3990
Web Links Website